Staff

Steele Hall

Vernetta Kinchen

Executive Director, Housing and Lodging 

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: vlkinche@syr.edu

 

Gillian Budman Kanter

Associate Director

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: gbkanter@syr.edu

Education:
B.S., Sociology – Syracuse University
M.S., Sociology – Syracuse University

Biography:
Gillian Budman Kanter began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in June 2003. Previously she worked as the coordinator for residence life operations at Syracuse University. Budman Kanter has worked at Syracuse since 1997.

 

Ryan Troup

Associate Director, System Administrator and Customer Service

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: rctroup@syr.edu

Education:
B.S., Arts for Children – The College at Brockport
M.S., College Student Personnel Administration – Canisius College

Biography:
Ryan Troup began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in January 2017. Previously he worked in Residence Life at numerous universities including SUNY Poly, Wentworth Institute of Technology, MCPHSU and Onondaga Community College.

 

Kristopher Millett

Associate Director, Technical Operations

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: kmillett@syr.edu

Education:
B.S., Sports Science – Colby Sawyer College

Biography:
Kris Millett began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in June 2001. Prior to working at Syracuse, he served as a residence director at the New Hampshire Technical Institute.

Timothy Gray

Hospitality and Promotions Manager

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: tjgray@syr.edu

Education:
B.A., Psychology – Niagara University
M.Ed., Higher Education Administration – University at Buffalo

Biography:
Tim Gray began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in July 2021. Previously, he worked at the University at Buffalo, as well as served as a Residence Director in the Office of Student Living at Syracuse University. Tim has worked at Syracuse University since 2019.

 

Evelyn Burke

Assistant to the Director

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Phone: 315.443.2720
Email: eaburke@syr.edu

 

Sheila Fountain

Office Coordinator – South Campus Housing

Contact Information:
210 Goldstein Student Center
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: sefounta@syr.edu

 

Kimberly Mura

Office Coordinator – Service Center

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: kjmura@syr.edu

 

Maryanne Ross

Office Coordinator – Service Center

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: mmross03@syr.edu

 

Jacqueline Spears

Office Coordinator – Service Center

Contact Information:
206 Steele Hall
Phone: 315.443.2721
Email: jespears@syr.edu