Staff

Steele Hall

Eileen Simmons

Director

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: (315) 443-2720
Email: esimmons@syr.edu

Education
B.S., Social Work – Keuka College
M.S., Counselor Education – Syracuse University

Biography
Eileen Simmons began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in January 1989. Previously she worked as a residence director at Syracuse University. Simmons has worked at Syracuse since 1987. Prior to working at Syracuse, she served as director of residence life at Keuka College.

Gillian Budman Kanter

Associate Director

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: gbkanter@syr.edu

Education
B.S., Sociology – Syracuse University
M.S., Sociology – Syracuse University

Biography
Gillian Budman Kanter began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in June 2003. Previously she worked as the coordinator for residence life operations at Syracuse University. Budman Kanter has worked at Syracuse since 1997.

Ryan Troup

Assistant Director

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: rctroup@syr.edu

Education
B.S., Arts for Children – The College at Brockport
M.S., College Student Personnel Administration – Canisius College

Biography
Ryan Troup began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in January 2017. Previously he has worked in Residence Life at numerous universities including SUNY Poly, Wentworth Institute of Technology, MCPHSU and Onondaga Community College.

Kristopher Millett

Assistant Director

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Syracuse, New York 13244
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: kmillett@syr.edu

Education
B.S., Sports Science – Colby Sawyer College

Biography
Kris Millett began working in Housing, Meal Plan, and I.D. Card Services in June 2001. Millett has worked at Syracuse since 2001. Prior to working at Syracuse, he served as a residence director at the New Hampshire Technical Institute.

Evelyn Burke

Assistant to the Director

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Phone: (315) 443-2720
Email: eaburke@syr.edu

Sheila Fountain

Office Coordinator – South Campus Housing

Contact Information
210 Goldstein Student Center
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: sefounta@syr.edu

Kimberly Mura

Office Coordinator – Service Center

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: kjmura@syr.edu

Maryanne Ross

Office Coordinator – Service Center

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: mmross03@syr.edu

Jacqueline Spears

Office Coordinator – Service Center

Contact Information
206 Steele Hall
Phone: (315) 443-2721
Email: jespears@syr.edu